Meet Octicorn! (or what my baby might look like if I married a unicorn…)

So I got a lovely little e-mail the other night from Justin Lowe asking me to talk about his Octicorn project on my blog – seeing as I am the Octopus Librarian.

So what is an Octicorn?

It’s the offspring of an octopus and an unicorn – and incidentally, a very cute character!

bed3a6617a6f91c5040203ff6df812dc_large
The cute Octicorn created by Justin Lowe

It’s also a project on Kickstarter which is trying to raise enough money so they (Justin Lowe and Keven Diller)  can produce a beautiful hardcover story all about Octicorn and how he finds his place in the world.

Unfortunately, I can’t get the video to embed in this post (grrhh!), so you’ll just have to check out his Kickstarter page for Octicorn.

The good news is that he has reached his $15,000 pledge so the project is fully backed so you can look forward to seeing some more of Octicorn soon!

You can learn more about Octicorn here:

Website: http://www.octicorn.com/
Twitter: @octicorn
Kickstarter: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/octicorn/hello-my-name-is-octicorn

Leave a Reply

