Dreaming of a window seat…

Well, it’s been another busy week and I am staring at the blank screen again for #BlogJune…

I’m aware that my posts for the last two days have been a bit banal; or at least, I feel that they are not what I wanted to write or publish, but it’s what happened this week.  I got sick – it happens – so had a couple of days off and then had two very busy days – one going to Tauranga, and a half-day at work and the afternoon at the Hamilton National Digital Forum bar camp. Both of these things were great, but they do tire you out!

So again, I’m not really writing what I would like to write in this post, but am promising myself that I will write this post I’ve been thinking about all month next week.

What I have been doing this evening though, is dreaming of a window seat – you know, one of those comfortable long seats by a window with cushions? That.

You see, when we go on holiday up north (as we infrequently do and will be doing in 3 1/2 weeks), the holiday house where we stay has an amazing window seat. Just the right length, height, and comfortableness for sitting/lying in. And I claim it as MINE 🙂 It’s the place where I like to sit and read after lunch; or if I’m feeling tired, I cuddle down on that with pillows and a duvet and dream the afternoon away (particularly if it’s wet).

We don’t have a window seat at home, and I’m very partial to them so I really look forward to spending some time in this seat. I guess I’m feeling that I am ready for a holiday NOW, but I need to finish off my final few weeks of my work contract and then I can relax for a week with the family! Can’t wait for that day 🙂

Window Seat
Window Seat by Jeremy Kunz via CC license on Flickr
This isn’t the window seat where I reside, but discovered I don’t have any photos of it (a dreadful shame!) so found this one instead 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dreaming of a window seat…

  1. Oh I love window seats too! I’ve always dreamed of having one in my future home.

  2. Pingback: The Octopus Librarian | #BlogJune: Looking back…

Leave a Reply

