The final chapter: Last assignment(s) of my degree!

Writing

Writing  by Jonathan Reyes via CC license on Flickr

Probably most of you know this (as I’ve mentioned it a lot on Twitter), but I am in the final week of my degree! It’s a BA (Library and Information Studies and the Humanities) through the Open Polytechnic of New Zealand.

So today is my final full free day of revising my research paper (due on Monday, 10th June). My topic is how librarians use Twitter to form and cultivate mentoring relationships. You can see the research questions (and answers I received) here. I will publish a summary of my research on the New Professionals NZ blog and also here for your interest within the next couple of weeks.  So I am writing a lot – just not here!

Once I have submitted this research paper on Monday, I just have to finish my reflection journal on the research writing process and submit that for my final assignment of my degree – woohoo!

I can’t wait for the culmination of this degree which I have been working towards for the last 3 1/2 years (+ 1 year of part-time study in my final year of school)!

4 thoughts on “The final chapter: Last assignment(s) of my degree!

  1. Pingback: The Octopus Librarian | Secret of writing – #QuoteSunday

  2. Pingback: The Octopus Librarian | #BlogJune: Looking back…

  3. Congrats Abby! Must feel awesome for all that hard work to pay off 🙂

  4. Pingback: Are you my mentor? Mentoring in the Twittersphere | The Octopus Librarian

Leave a Reply

