Bucket list: What I hope to get out of #BlogJune

Just the Grocery List
Just the Grocery List by Krissy Venosdale via CC license on Flickr

I *love* lists, so what better way to kick off #BlogJune?

What I hope to get out of #BlogJune

1. An authentic blogging voice as I find my niche in the blogosphere
2. A habit of regularly blogging for my continued professional development
3. A fun, vibrant community of other librarian bloggers
4. A blog that actually has more than four or five posts on it!
5. More knowledge of WordPress; I hope to get more savvy with HTML and embedding different things into my blog posts to keep it fresh and interesting.

So what do you hope to get out of #BlogJune?

I just couldn’t leave this post without showing you a photo of a real bucket list…lol

bucket list
Bucket list by cakeyhamburger via CC license on Flickr

3 thoughts on “Bucket list: What I hope to get out of #BlogJune

  1. Well a list is a great start to the challenge – some of us at ILN have done the #blogjune challenge in previous years and it’s yet another of those things where, like your mother probably always said, you get out what you put in. We’re looking forward to a happy month of reading and commenting 🙂

  2. Like you, one of the things I hope for is to find my authentic voice. Happy blogging Abigail.

  3. Pingback: The Octopus Librarian | #BlogJune: Looking back…

Leave a Reply

